top of page

SHOW REVIEW: poorstacy - denver, co


We’ve all heard the saying “the show must go on” before, and for this it absolutely did. I was excited to see nothing, nowhere in Denver and the other acts, regardless that nothing, nowhere was unable to make the Denver date due to a death in the family. Nonetheless, that didn’t stop POORSTACY, carolesdaughter, guccihighwaters and Snarls from playing at The Gothic Theater.


Starting off with a softer vibe, Snarls started off the night with mellow blue lights and a performance that set the mood with powerful vocal harmonies. The crowd swayed and became full of energy during their set. The show was fast paced with only fifteen minute changes between sets. I was excited to see guccihighwaters perform, as I recently found out about him and started loving his songs. He released his new EP titled heartbreak highway on May 20th, and played “crash my car” when everyone exploded with energy and jumped into the crowd to sing along with the fans.


Switching up the mood again, carolesdaughter took the stage with energy with her incredible vocals. Playing behind the mic stand and her acoustic guitar she rocked the room and eventually leaned over the barricade to sing along with the fans. Her songs were powerful and witty, especially when she played “My Mother Wants Me Dead,” even though she did explain that her mother does not want her dead.


Closing the night with an absolute explosion, POORSTACY emerged in darkness and came out swinging. Their darker undertones and hardcore sounds, the crowd was going insane as the music shook the venue. They definitely took on the headlining duties that night by engaging the crowd even more, calling for circle pits and screaming “Let’s burn this place down!” It was definitely one of the biggest circle pits I’ve seen at The Gothic but the crowd did not disappoint.



Recent Posts

See All

SHOW REVIEW: blessthefall - denver, co

When I heard that Blessthefall was back and going back on tour, I knew I needed to go. I've been wanting to see them since their first album, and this brought back memories to my scene kid days in hig

bottom of page