top of page

REVIEW: perseverance by lake mosaic



The five piece alternative Michigan punk band Lake Mosaic has come out with their latest single ‘Perseverance’.


‘Perseverance’ is a punk track that not only knows how to stick to the roots of punk but knows how to add its own personality and flair to the genre as well!


I must admit that I’ve never heard of Lake Mosaic before but I’m always open to listening to newer stuff and the band name Lake Mosaic sounded too badass to not give it a try!


The track starts off with a DIY sound but quickly switches to a more clean cut version of the track that leads into the vocals and rest of the song.I have to say I was really blown away by the absolutely amazing vocals that switch from a screamo style to really smooth style.


The vibes from this track really brought me back to the earlier days of punk and without a doubt I can say for sure that ‘Perseverance’ is a song for those who are fans of the early 2000’s style of hard rock and emo scenes.


This single was just a taste of what Lake Mosaic has planned as following ‘Perseverance’ is the release of their debut album which will come out next month on February the 11th.


‘Perseverance’ is out now and you can listen to it here:https://open.spotify.com/album/56nA2cpzJL3V9YEVYjO7CM?si=0fAq5lGCSuG1DFhPI9yu5g


bottom of page