top of page

REVIEW: for a moment we were all alone by tiny kingdoms



While you might be getting cozy and enjoying fall and pumpkin spice lattes Tiny Kingdoms is here and ready to put you in the summer mood.


The Chicago pop-punk band has released their newest 5 track EP ‘For A Moment We Were All Alone’.The band mixes classic pop punk and adds their own original flair but stays true to their pop punk roots. As Tiny Kingdom’s drummer Jake Newling described:


“For a Moment We Were All Alone' was composed with the intent of being the soundtrack to the summer. The songs are meant to be the background music to all of your summer essentials: nights around the bonfire, sun-soaked days at the beach, and late-night drives with the windows rolled down and the stereo at max volume.”


And although Tiny Kingdoms is a bit late to the summer vibes but I say it’s never too late for good music!


Tiny Kingdom’s intentions of a summer soundtrack ambiance are well received, after listening to this EP I thought for sure I could feel the weather getting warmer and the summer spirit kicking in!


And although I personally liked all the tracks in this EP but my personal favorites were ‘Yuna’ and ‘All I Know’!


Starting off with Yuna the track was the first song I heard from the EP and was what made me listen to the other songs.Yuna was accompanied by an Animated music video, I really liked the animation style because not only did it match the song but it was also really cute!


‘All I Know’ was my other favorite, with powerful vocals and amazing guitar chords as well as a guitar solo towards the end of the song it was like a rock and punk heaven.


If you like music from Panic! At the Disco, The 1975 or just songs that are filled with amazing guitar riffs and melodies you’ll definitely want to give this EP a listen!


bottom of page