top of page

REVIEW: 27 club by trophy eyes



To call Trophy’s Eyes’ new single angsty is an understatement. This record is an explosive come back full of self deprecating lyricism and gritty guitar riffs. This single is definitely drumming up excitement for their next studio album.

The track is bleak and edgy and a major headbanger. It’s anthemic in nature, with the almost cheerful chanting of:

“Put me in the ground

Sell my things and snuff me out

Just like I was never here

I wish I was never here”

This track was “…just the start, [Trophy Eyes] still [has] more songs up [their] sleeve”, tweeted bassist Jeremy Winchester, and while we anticipate future singles this one is sure to be on repeat until then.

Check out the music video for “27 Club” here, filled with stunning, grim visuals.


bottom of page